Introduce Yourself!

Give us an introduction to yourself: Who are you, why are you here (oof, getting existential already), and what are you interested in gaining from this community?

My name is Aaron and this is the first forum I’ve ever started. I’ve been working towards a white knight belt printer since it was first unveiled at the printed solid meetup in February. I think this unique format of 3D printer has immense potential so I wanted to create a forum to organize all the discussions on best practices, software, hardware, etc so the information is easily searchable and digested for future readers.

I’m also one of the hosts of the Makers on Tap podcast!

Hello, I’m Karl from NAK 3D Designs and the creator of the White knight Belt Printer… I’m relatively new to 3D printing, I bought my first 3D printer (DaVinci 1.0) from Printed Solid 2.5 years ago… The White knight is my first ground up printer build… Guess I got it right… :wink: I’m here to answer any questions as best I can regarding the White Knight and hope thru the vast wisdom of the community we can improve belt printer technology for the entire industry.

So I’m Andy, from Chompworks. I run an 8 printer-strong (currently) printing business. Ive always had an interest in the more “fun” designs of printers - SCARA, inverse delta, polar, etc. But for me, I recognise that belt printing could be great for my business too in terms of having an automated run of parts queued for printing, and for large format prints too. So I’m belt-curious, but my background is in programming and CAD, so I might end up asking some dumb questions about the mechanicals!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Chompworks! My personal background is in software development, I’ve been learning machine design and CAD on the side, so I understand the feeling!

Hi my name It’s Alvaro, I’m from Spain, I’m industrial designer and run my own company called Makergal.